Go Back   Frag Outpost Forums - Coral Propagation and Reef Aquarium Forums > Community Center > Introductions

Old 07-04-2006, 05:02 PM   #1
Teeka01

Teeka01 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Teeka01
Default Welcome samn691

Welcome to Frag Outpost!!! Tell us about your system.
Old 07-04-2006, 11:13 PM   #2
samn691

samn691 is on a distinguished road

Hello! I'm quite new to the hobby, I currently have 2 saltwater tanks set up, a 10G propagation tank (which could easily become a QT tank if I needed it), and a 29G reef tank.
I started my first saltwater tank in march of this year but have been keeping freshwater tanks for a few years now. My first saltwater tank was very small, only 10 gallons! About 3 weeks after starting it I changed my 29G freshwater tank to saltwater and put all my freshwater fish in my tiny 10G tank. Since my 29G FW tank was already over crowded putting it in a 10G tank didn't help at all, a week later I went to the store and traded almost all my freshwater fish for a slatwater amonia test kit. The only freshwater inhabitants I have left are 2 pearl gouramis, 3 yamato shrimp (which I want to breed, any information is welcomed) and one otocinclus (I will provide a picture of my tank after I change some water tonight). In my saltwater tanks I have 1 Green Chromis, 1 Yellow Watchman Goby, 1 Skunk Cleaner Shimp, 2 snails and one electric orange hermit. I also have a few easy corals, a star polyp which someone at my LFS gave to me (they sold the star polyp rock but it had grown on the glass too so he ripped a peice off and gave it to me while the owner wasn't looking :P), a few mushrooms (all red, can't find an other colour in any LFS arround here), 2 red polyps (not sure what kind, I saw them on a rock at a LFS, I bought the 1.5lb rock because of them) and 2 polyps with green in the center (they haven't opened up in a week, my clean-up crew keeps knocking them over since they are on a tiny rock).